Tri-M Music Honor Society Induction 2019

December 20th, 2018 | News, News 2018

The Tri-M Music Honor Society, sponsored by the National Association for Music Education, is the only national honor society for student musicians in the country. Its purpose is to inspire music participation, create enthusiasm for scholarship, stimulate a desire to render service, and promote leadership in the music students of secondary schools, according to Tri-M.

Membership is granted through student application, specified criteria and approval of the selection committee. Candidates must be active members of a large ensemble (Orchestra, Symphonic Band and Chorale), must maintain a GPA of 3.5 or higher, participate in leadership roles in both school and community groups, demonstrate service to school and community and demonstrate strong character of respect, responsibility, trustworthiness, fairness, caring and citizenship.

The following students were inducted into Padua’s chapter of the Tri-M National Music Honor Society at the annual Christmas Concert in December 2018.

  • Colleen Doucette ’20
  • Yifan Gao ’21
  • Natalia Glazer ’19
  • Grace Hostelley ’21
  • Jiye Lee ’20
  • Rachel Tomasko ’21

Current members who were inducted in December 2017 include:

  • Emmett Galla ’19
  • Dominic Roschival ’19
  • Snehi Shah ’19
  • Jake Szaniszlo ’19
  • Nicole Zimmerli ’19
  • Christy Blatnik ’20
  • Kayla Slater ’20
  • Sarah Zimmerli ’20